Delete Your Telegram Account

Posted on


Telegram user deleting their account
Natee Meepian/Shutterstock

Telegram has a function that can mechanically delete your account in the event you haven’t logged in for six months. However curiously, there’s no choice to delete your Telegram account from the app. For that, you’ll want to make use of Telegram’s web site.

Earlier than you begin this course of, you must know that there’s no turning again after you delete your Telegram account. If you delete your Telegram account, you lose all of your chat messages, Secret Chats, teams, channels, media, and extra. Earlier than you start this course of, we recommend you save all of your vital media and messages.

RELATED: How to Start an Encrypted Secret Chat in Telegram

Telegram sends a affirmation code to the Telegram app through the deletion course of, so that you’ll want the Telegram app put in in your iPhone or Android smartphone.

Upon getting ensured that you simply’re signed in to your account, head over to Telegram’s Authorization website utilizing the net browser of your selection. From right here, you’ll be able to delete or handle your account.

Right here, enter your telephone quantity (alongside together with your nation code) and click on the “Subsequent” button.

Telegram will now ship a affirmation code to your Telegram app. Open the Telegram app in your iPhone or Android gadget and choose the dialog from Telegram on the prime.

Within the message, you’ll see a affirmation code. Copy it.

Return to the Telegram web site. Right here, enter the affirmation code and choose the “Check in” button.

You’ll now see account administration instruments. From right here, click on the “Delete Account” hyperlink.

The Telegram web site will ask you whether or not you’re certain you wish to delete your account. You may present a motive for leaving if you need. Click on the “Delete My Account” button to proceed.

You’ll now see a pop-up message that asks for a closing affirmation. Earlier than urgent the delete button, you must know that in the event you delete your Telegram account, you gained’t be capable to enroll once more utilizing the identical quantity for a few days. Click on the “Sure, Delete My Account” button to substantiate.

Your Telegram account will now be deleted, and your Telegram information gained’t be accessible from the app.


Unsure whether or not you wish to change from Telegram to Sign? Read our Signal vs. Telegram guide to learn how these two apps differ in relation to privateness and options.

RELATED: Signal vs. Telegram: Which Is the Best Chat App?





Source link

Gravatar Image
I love to share everything with you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *