Methods to Delete Your eBay Account

Posted on


In case you have an outdated eBay account you don’t use anymore, you possibly can submit a request to have the account and all accompanying information fully eliminated—so long as your account is in good standing. Right here’s how.

What You Have to Know About Deleting Your eBay Account

If you wish to delete your eBay account, you first need to ship in a request to have it deleted. To ensure that the request to be accepted, you should meet these circumstances:

  • You haven’t any lively bids.
  • All charges are paid in full.
  • Your account stability is zero.
  • You haven’t any restrictions or lively suspensions in your account.

In case you meet these circumstances, your request to delete your account might be accepted. Nonetheless, the deletion of your account received’t occur immediately. Normally, eBay will delete your account and its accompanying information inside 30 days of receiving the request.

Nonetheless, to ensure that eBay to honor their eBay Money Back Guarantee, for those who’ve bought or offered any objects on the eBay platform throughout the final 30 days, it is going to take round 60 days to your account to be deleted.

So, what occurs whenever you delete your eBay account? You’re not in a position to entry your account data, and all consumer information (together with gross sales, purchases, evaluations and suggestions, banking particulars, and any personally figuring out data) is deleted from their servers.

RELATED: How to Delete Your Amazon Account

In case you have a change of coronary heart earlier than your account is definitely deleted, you possibly can contact the eBay assist group and ask them to cancel your account deletion. This solely works for those who contact them earlier than they really delete the account, although. As soon as it’s gone, it’s gone.

Methods to Delete Your eBay Account

To delete your eBay account, you’ll must log in to your account utilizing your laptop’s net browser. When you’re logged in, click on “My eBay” within the top-right nook of the window.

You’ll now be within the “My eBay” portal. Right here, click on the “Account” tab.

Subsequent, within the “Account Preferences” part, choose “Shut Account.”

You’ll now be on the “Closing Your Account and Deleting Your Information” assist web page. Learn via the content material rigorously and, when you’re executed, click on the “Shut Account and Delete My Information” button close to the underside of the web page.

On the subsequent web page, eBay will ask you to inform the corporate why you’re leaving. Click on the down arrow subsequent to the “Choose a Class” field, after which choose the suitable choice from the menu.

Select a category for why you're leaving

After selecting a class, you’ll be requested to pick an much more particular motive. The checklist of causes that seem will differ relying on the class you picked. Click on the bubble subsequent to the suitable motive after which click on “Proceed.”

eBay will now attempt to encourage you to stay an account holder by offering a potential resolution based mostly in your chosen motive for leaving.

To proceed with closing your account, click on the down arrow within the field to show an inventory of choices, then choose “No, please shut my account and delete my private information.”

Continue with deleting your account

Click on the “Proceed” button to proceed.

On the subsequent web page, eBay will ask you to learn via some details about closing your account. When you’ve learn via every thing, verify the field subsequent to “I learn and perceive the above data” by clicking it, then click on “Submit Request.”

The request to delete your account and accompanying information is now submitted. As soon as your account has been deleted, eBay will ship a affirmation e mail to the registered e mail deal with of that account.





Source link

Gravatar Image
I love to share everything with you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *